CHASING GRAVES

CHASING GRAVES - AVAILABLE NOW

BOOK ONE OF THE CHASING GRAVES TRILOGY

Welcome to Araxes, where getting murdered is just the start of your problems.

Meet Caltro Basalt. He’s a master locksmith, a selfish bastard, and as of his first night in Araxes, stone cold dead.

 

They call it the City of Countless Souls, the colossal jewel of the Arctian Empire, and all it takes to be its ruler is to own more ghosts than any other. For in Araxes, the dead do not rest in peace in the afterlife, but live on as slaves for the rich.

 

While Caltro struggles to survive, those around him strive for the emperor’s throne in Araxes’ cutthroat game of power. The dead gods whisper from corpses, a soulstealer seeks to make a name for himself with the help of an ancient cult, a princess plots to purge the emperor from his armoured Sanctuary, and a murderer drags a body across the desert, intent on reaching Araxes no matter the cost.

 

Only one thing is certain in Araxes: death is just the beginning.

"To say that the concept of Chasing Graves is grimdark would be an understatement... The world building is fantastic and reminiscent of Michael Moorcock’s Elric series.”

– Grimdark Magazine

 

“Chasing Graves might well be one of the best releases not only for December but for the entirety of 2018.”

– BookNest

 

“Galley has created a fascinating world that feels rife with stories… its history is rich with detail and there’s so many avenues to be explored.”

– Adam Weller, Fantasy Book Review

 

“Dark, tense and surprisingly hilarious.”

– Laura M. Hughes, Author of Danse Macabre

 

"With detailed characters, a twisting plot, and a heavy dose of gory darkness, Ben Galley has once again produced a fantasy you can sink your teeth into.”

– The Grimmedian

 

“There’s serious grounds here for building something spectacular.”

— Emma Davis, Fantasy Book Review

 

“A great first book to a series I sincerely can’t wait to complete.”

– Novel Notions

 

————

 

From award-winning author Ben Galley comes a new dark fantasy trilogy. Inspired by Egyptian mythology and packed with dark humour, action, and intrigue, the Chasing Graves Trilogy is perfect for fans of Michael Moorcock, Brandon Sanderson, Scott Lynch and Joe Abercrombie. Watch the brand new trailer below:

LISTEN TO THE CHASING GRAVES PLAYLIST:

SONGS THAT INSPIRED AND ENCOURAGED

DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE 

CHASING GRAVES WALLPAPER FOR DESKTOP & MOBILE:

Wallpaper Desktop.jpg
Wallpaper Mobile.jpg

OTHER BOOKS BY BEN:

SIGN UP TO THE VIP CLUB

Get a free copy of The Written when you sign up to Ben's mailing list. Emails are very occasional, and only when there's something fun to talk about.

© Copyright Ben Galley 2019

Fantasy Author & Consultant

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle